20 Artistes Selected To Advance To Soca Semis

Written by on June 13, 2022

20 groovy and power soca songs submissions have qualified to advance to Soca Semis, the third stage in this year’s Groovy and Power Soca Monarch Competition.

Artistes were required to perform their submissions live, before a panel of judges yesterday, 12 June, at the CSA Centre Auditorium and the National Cultural Centre. Martin Weekes and Mark Sifflet, representatives from the St. Lucia Calypso Judges Association were on hand to supervise the process.

The following artistes and songs were selected to advance to the next stage of competition. The qualifying artistes are listed in alphabetical order, and not indicative of scores or judging preferences. The next round of competition is Soca Semis, previously called Soca Monarch Semi-Finals, scheduled for Friday June 24, 2022 at the National Cultural Centre Parking lot. Soca Semis will be open to the public.

For updates relating to the Groovy and Power Soca Monarch Competition, visit www.carnivalsaintlucia.com or @carnivalsaintlucia on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. The CMMC wishes all artistes best of luck on the next round of the competition as they prepare for the Monarch.    


Groovy Soca Qualifiers

# Sobriquet Song Title
1 Ambi Woman
2 Carlton Roberts Woolè
3 Crown Spend Now
4 Esteblazin Vibes Again
5 Ezra D’Funmachine Drifting
6 Herb black De Fork
7 Hyper & Ti Carro Party Jumbie
8 Jae You Win
9 Janjahrade Your Love
10 J’urgen Joanna
11 Kisha Kay Catching Feelings
12 Lady Leen Badambay
13 Mantius Mako-ing
14 Mongstar Bring Back Carnival
15 Private 6 Fete and Rum
16 Qpid One in a Million
17 Ricardo So Long
18 Ricky T Live Life (Mal Pale)
19 Sergie Good Fire
20 Ti Blacks Purge Them Out


Power Soca Qualifiers

# Sobriquet Song Title
1 Ambi & Ricky T Come & Take It
2 Baffalo 3ZK Road Runners
3 Crown & Al Dizzy (Rum Not Juice)
4 Dezral Mask on Her
5 Dhriv 2 funny Are you Dumb
6 Ezra D’Funmachine Pass Me Straight
7 Fross Eat Man Money
8 Hyper & Ti Carro Tsunami Waist
9 Invader Doing
10 J Mouse Jway
11 Jiggy Activate
12 Mantius Mad People
13 Mongstar Lock Down
14 MTJ ASAP Scrub It
15 Pablo Di Road
16 Paulie Botin
17 Perry B Energize
18 Qpid & Nicole David Mommy
19 Sly Power Soca – Charge
20 Umpa and Subance Flat Down

Current track